In the new site, your "Crate" is a combination of multiple things: your Subscription, Inventory and Backordered Inventory (now called your "Queue"). When you cancel a crate you are actually cancelling all of those things.
Right now our system won't allow you to remove a crate that has inventory in it. You'll need to sell that inventory first. It will, however let you cancel a crate that just has backordered inventory, or inventory "in Queue" and you will receive a credit on your account for that unallocated inventory.
In the new model, there are actually few reasons why you need to delete a crate. Instead you can change the budget, add calibers, remove calibers and even name the crate something else instead of deleting it. You can even set up multiple crates for different reasons, like a hunting ammo crate or a practice ammo crate or one for a different type of gun - your imagination is the limit.
If you do need to cancel a crate however, the process is relatively simple. Just navigate to the Crate you want to remove. Select the Subscription tab and scroll to the bottom. You'll see "Delete This Crate":
That's it! You should receive a warning popup with the amount that will be refunded as a credit to your account if you have any queued ammo. Once you click that confirmation button your account will be immediately be deleted and you will receive a credit for any remaining queued ammo. This action is permanent, so use it wisely.
If you want to leave AmmoSquared completely, you'll need to request a Cash Out Refund.